Sunday, 8 April 2018

7.45pm, Kelso Old Parish Church, TD5 7BH

Philip Higham and Kim Vaughan Cellos

Guiseppe Maria Jacchini 1667 - 1727

Sonata i C OP10 No3

Domenico Gabrielli (1659-1690)

Ricercare nos 7 and 5 for solo cello

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Suite no 3 for solo cello in C

Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805)

Sonata in A-maj G.4

Monsieur de S. Colombe (c.1640-c.1700)

Les Pleurs

Jean Louis Duport (1749-1819)

Etude no 7

Francois Couperin (1668-1733)

Trezieme Concert from Les Goûts Réunis

Johann Sebastian Bach

Suite no 5 in c-min


Following the disastrous cancellation of our concert on the 4th March, Philip Higham has kindly agreed to join with his wife, Kim Vaughan of the Benyounes Quartet to play cello solos and duets from the baroque period.  They have chosen a delightful programme of works covering a wide range of sentiments and emotion.  This is a concert designed to be thoroughly enjoyed  We hope that even at this late stage in the season there will be a good and appreciative turnout.

The AGM which was to have been before the Piatti concert will now take place before this concert at 7.00pm.

2018/19 Season: